Jeweled flats – great for the holiday season

Jeweled flats by Adrienne Vittadini

With Halloween coming up this weekend, it means the holiday season is right around the corner. It also means that it’s a great time to take stock of the festive-wear you have in your closet and to start thinking about those additional pieces you might need to get you through the season. This time of year is always so busy and the last thing you want to have to do is fight the holiday shopping crowds while looking for something to wear at the last minute to that special event or gathering you have coming up. So I say, plan ahead and get your outfits together now. Besides, it just extends the fun of the season and its many dress up opportunities! With that said, one thing you might consider having on hand in your closet if you don’t already is a great little jeweled flat. This item is one that you can get lots of mileage out of because it’s so versatile. You can wear your flats with so many different outfits like with dark rinse jeans to dress things up, with tailored wool trousers and a glittery top, or with a tweed skirt and tights. Flats are great for this season as well because with so many holiday events hosted in people’s homes, a flat is a cute, comfortable, and appropriate thing to wear – much more comfortable than teetering around someone’s shag wool rug in towering stilettos anyway! Now, to help out all my fellow shoppers who will now be on the hunt for the perfect jeweled flat, I’ve done a little legwork for you to help you out with some options. I actually found my own cute pair of flats at TJ Maxx late last week (pictured above). Made by Adrienne Vittadini, they are retailing for $39.99 and I saw them in both black and a great champagne color. I loved both, but they only had the black in my size so it made the choice really easy. I’ve worn them once already and they’re very comfortable. Aside from these, I’ve listed below several other options at various price points depending on your budget. If you’ve seen others in stores recently, definitely let us know about them. Happy hunting, and bring on the holiday parties!

Target – Xhilaration Signe Embellished Ballet Flats in Pewter ($19.99)

Newport News – Patent Rhinestone Ornament Flats in Black ($29.99)

Gap – Rhinestone Leather Ballet Flat in Black ($49.50)

J. Crew – Jeweled Medallion Ballet Flat in Metallic Pewter or Metallic Pecan ($198)

Kate Spade – Jingle Flat in Platinum ($250)

3 thoughts on “Jeweled flats – great for the holiday season

  1. Margiepants says:

    GREAT idea! As a stay at home mom, I am embarrassed to admit that I have a hard time bringing myself to put on my heels BUT jeweled flats are such a fun idea and will keep my little feet much, much happier. 🙂

  2. Anne says:

    Are these shoes comfortable without socks? I’m trying to find shoes for work that could go with pants or a skirt that don’t hurt my feet for the summer season.

    • Yes, I always wear them without socks and they’ve been great. I would also recommend taking a look at the City Flats at the Gap. I’ve had a pair of these for a few months now and I really like them. They come in a variety of colors and prints and I think they run between about $30-$50. I think they could work really well with both pants and skirts. Happy hunting and let me know what you end up with!

Leave a Reply

