Going to great lengths…cropped ankle length pants are fresh and stylish

J. Crew's "Minnie pant" is a great ankle length cropped pant

Even though it’s now mid-November and the weather is getting colder, I’m really loving the cropped ankle length pant styles that so many brands are offering right now.There is just something so attractive and fresh looking about this length that I really like. (Check out this photo of Katie Holmes in pants by Stella McCartney for an example.) And it looks great with so many different types of footwear  – with flats, heels, ankle boots, etc. If you live in an area where a bare ankle right now wouldn’t be too uncomfortable, I’m thinking that this style could be perfect for upcoming holiday events paired with a dressy shoe and a festive top. Or, if you live in a colder climate and the thought of showing any skin south of your collarbone at this point in the season is just too much to bear, I think that adding patterned tights or sheer trouser socks could make the style still a feasible option for upcoming events. I actually just purchased my own pair – the Minnie pant from J. Crew – and I’m looking forward to incorporating them into my wardrobe. Regularly priced at $79.99, I found them on sale in the store for $59.99 a couple of weeks ago.  However, if you’re near a J. Crew factory store, I just saw they have a very similar style there – the Winnie pant – that is priced at only $39.99. If you’re interested in checking out more ankle length pant options yourself, I’ve got some suggestions at a variety of price points.

Target – Mossimo Sateen Ankle Pant in black or khaki ($21.99)

Gap – Slim cropped pant in black ($49.50)

Zara – Studio Straight Leg Trouser in red ($89.90)

J. Crew – Bi-stretch wool Minnie pant in henna ($98.00)

2 thoughts on “Going to great lengths…cropped ankle length pants are fresh and stylish

  1. I really like the look of those pants. Unfortunately, I a bit “hippy,” and am not sure how they’d look on my pear-shaped body.

Leave a Reply

