Holiday Gift Idea #1 – For the Expectant Momma

Only 36 shopping days left until Christmas! (Photo courtesy of jscreationzs)

With Thanksgiving and Black Friday right around the corner, it means that it’s time to get those holiday gift lists out and start the shopping. Personally, I love Christmas shopping because I love trying to pick out that perfect gift for all of the people on my list. I really like trying to come up with unique gifts for people that I know they’ll really love and be able to use. Sometimes it’s hard to hit on just the right thing though and you need a little inspiration. So let me inspire you! Over the course of the next several weeks leading up to the big day I’ll be posting gift ideas for the various people you might have in your life. Hopefully these will get your creative gift-giving juices flowing and you’ll delight the people in your life with perfect and thoughtful gifts.  So with that, read on for the first gift idea.

For the expectant momma – Since I’m a new mom myself, I can think of all sorts of great gifts you can give if you have a mommy-to-be in your life. However, one of the things that I know she will get lots of use out of and really appreciate is a comfy new bathrobe. Yes, I know, it doesn’t sound super exciting. But let me tell you, when’s it’s 4:27 a.m. and she’s getting up for the third time that night with her brand new bundle of joy, anything to make the whole experience more relaxing and comfortable will be appreciated. Trust me. And let’s not kid ourselves, chances are at least for the first few weeks of her wee one’s new life, that bathrobe may get more use than anything else in her wardrobe because there are going to be days that she just might not make it out of her pj’s. I know there are people out there that are blessed with newborns who sleep through the night right away, but I don’t think they are the majority. So that said, when it comes to new momma fashion, the bathrobe is often a wardrobe staple. So if you’re buying for someone expecting a new baby and you’re liking this idea, below are some great bathrobe options (aka – durable/machine washable/comfy) for the new mommy.

Nordstrom – Cozy Teddy Plush Robe ($48.00)

Lands End – Lightweight Terry Robe (59.50) – For an extra $5, you can get it monogrammed with her initials

Anthropologie – Morning Mist Hoodie ($68.00) – A cross between a robe and a pretty cardigan/hoodie

Eberjey – Prima Ballerina Classic Robe with Lace Trim ($101) – I have one like this and love it. It’s lightweight but silky soft and comfy, great for summer or warmer climates.

One thought on “Holiday Gift Idea #1 – For the Expectant Momma

  1. Anne says:

    I’m not a new mom but I will second the bathrobe idea. I have a summer one that was given to me as a bridesmaid gift with my initial on it…one of my favorite gifts of all time. I also have a wonderful plush one my dear friends gave to my mom. It’s my favorite thing to wrap up in especially since moving to the windy city.

Leave a Reply

