Fashion and the City

New York City was the home of "Sex and the City" for six seasons. (Photo courtesy of Damian Brandon)

If you’re a fashion lover, then chances are you also loved the wildly popular TV show Sex and the City when it aired on HBO. Even if you didn’t care for the cast or the content, if you love style, SATC was so much fun to watch because the characters’ wardrobes were so fantastic. You wanted to watch just to see what they would be wearing next. And the show sparked so many trends – from hot pink Cosmopolitan cocktails to little gold necklaces with your name on them. Sadly, all good things must come to an end though and SATC aired its final episode back in 2004 (was it really that long ago???). Since then the SATC ladies have reunited for two movies, but if you’re still wishing you could see more of the show and re-live all of that fantastic fashion then you’re in luck. The E! channel is now airing SATC episodes every weeknight at 8 p.m. (ET). They started by showing the very first episode of the series last night and I had a front row seat for it. Mind you, my seat was in front of my kitchen sink while I washed dinner dishes (I convinced my husband to swap duties for the night and run bathtime for our son). It was a far cry from the way I used to watch SATC pre-hubby and baby (with a glass of red wine on my couch in my quiet and organized apartment), but hey, I’ll take it! So enjoy, ladies. A little quality time with the SATC gals – Carrie, Charlotte, Samantha and Miranda – and of course the contents of their closets, could be a great way to end a busy day. Now if we could just figure out a way to add in that glass of wine…… 😉

One thought on “Fashion and the City

  1. MzKrz says:

    LOVE this show. I’ve seen every episode at least 3x…yet I still choose it when cruising stations late at night. I don’t see anything wrong with working a glass of wine into the dishwashing routine!

Leave a Reply

