Going Away for Spring Break?

Spring break means new swimwear! (Photo courtesy of Wiangya and FreeDigitalPhotos.net)

Although this winter and the dreary weather seem like they’ll never end, now that March is here it means that spring break vacations are on the horizon. If you have a trip planned to somewhere sunny and warm, first of all – I’m jealous, but second, you’re probably in need of some things you can wear while pool/beachside. With that in mind (and visions of tropical drinks dancing in my head) I’ve put together a list of affordable and really cute swimwear options to help kick-start your search. Even if you’re not going on vacation in the near future, if you see something you like it could still be a great time to stock up for the summer season (which I’m hoping will arrive eventually…). So take a look at the beachwear below, and for those of you heading off for vacation in the near future, enjoy it and be sure to bring some sun back for the rest of us!  

Mossimo Women’s Mix and Match Swimwear Collection (Target – $14-19.99) – I love these suit options because there are plenty of colors and styles to choose to mix and match and the prices are great. My favorites are the bandeau top options because I hate ending up with tanlines from my bathing suit straps. I’m also loving the rich purple color that is offered. And I’m not normally a polka dot fan, but I would almost consider getting a piece in that print because it really is super cute.   

Shirred Halter Swimsuit (WalMart – $32) – This suit has a retro feel to it and with its thicker straps and shirred midsection, I think it would be a great suit for anyone who needs extra support on top or a little help in the tummy area. Even if these areas aren’t of concern to you, I think this suit would be super cute on and really comfortable to wear. I love the tomato red color it’s offered in as well.  

One-Piece Swimsuit Dress (Newport News – $69) – An alternative to the traditional swimsuit, this piece is styled like a little mini-dress and I love the versatility that it offers. It’s still cute and shows off plenty of skin, but it seems like it could be a great option if you want something with a little more coverage than a traditional suit. This could be a great if you’re going to be chasing small children around at the beach (like I know I will be this summer) or if you just want to feel comfortable both in and out of the water without having to worry about a cover-up.

Gauze Tunic Cover-Up (Old Navy – $24.50) – Speaking of cover-ups, if you’re looking one, this could be a great option. With all of the colors in this print, it could go with a variety of suits and you’ll definitely be noticed on the beach! 😉

Ballard Tote Bags (Ballard Designs – $20-29) – If you’re set on apparel, but looking for accessories, I love these tote bags! I came across them recently while reading the latest issue of House Beautiful and I’m thinking that one of these could be the perfect beach bag. They come in two sizes – medium and large – and you can have your initials monogrammed on a tote for free. They come in a variety of colors (I love the pinks) and I’m thinking that one of these could definitely find it’s way into my closet. I’m already planning all of the things I’ll be able to “tote” to the beach this year. 😉

Leave a Reply

