Thrifty Fashion Ideas from the Nate Berkus Show

Need to be thrifty with your fashion these days? Check out this segment from the Nate Berkus Show and learn how to mix and match items already in your closet to create a variety of new and stylish outfits.

Happy first day of spring, all! I hope everyone has been enjoying the weekend, and how fantastic is it to officially kick off spring today? In my neck of the woods it seems that we may finally be seeing the first bits of spring weather and I love it! Thank goodness for some sun and above-freezing temps! It’s certainly taken long enough to get here. In any case, I just wanted to put up a quick post to call your attention to a great  segment I saw this past Friday on the Nate Berkus Show (airs weekdays at 2 p.m. ET on NBC). Lilliana Vazquez (from one of my favorite fashion blogs, Cheap Chica’s Guide to Style) was on the show to help a guest who was on a strict budget devise a month’s worth of great outfits from just a handful of  basic staple items and a few key accessories. The outfits she came up with were fun and colorful and appropriate for both work and casual occasions. I thought it was a great segment and it really made me think about what I have in my closet already and how I might be able to put together some new outfits without spending a dime. I’m all about saving money these days, and with spring cleaning time on the horizon I’m definitely in the mood to take a fresh look at what’s in my closet. I have more than enough to keep me busy these days, but this is a project I think I’m definitely going to make time for. If you’re interested in doing something similar, or just looking for some spring fashion inspiration, check out the video from the segment and photos of each outfit. And enjoy this first day of spring – here’s to sunshine and brighter days ahead!

Leave a Reply

