Have you checked out Polyvore?

This outfit is one of my recent favorites on Polyvore. Great inspiration for a casual winter day!

Happy New Year! It’s hard to believe we’re into 2012 already and that another year is over. Where did 2011 go?? In any case, a new year, new fashions, right? So here we go. I’m starting off this year by passing on some information about a new favorite web site of mine. I had heard about it awhile ago but only in the last month or so did I get around to checking it out…and now I’m addicted. It’s called Polyvore and it’s a web site where fashion lovers can create virtual outfit sets using images clipped from the web. Sounds a lot like Pinterest, right? But Polyvore is just for fashionistas – so no sifting through recipes and home decor, it’s just about the fashion. The site even makes it possible to create groups for people who love specific brands – then members of these groups can share their favorite outfits created using pieces from those brands. I love this because I’ve been able to go in and search for my favorite brands and then get all kinds of inspiration about how to wear certain pieces in ways I probably never would have otherwise. It’s also a great way to spot new items you might be interested in purchasing without searching through an entire brand’s site. You just have fun browsing on Polyvore, and if you come across something you’re interested in there’s a link that will take you to the brand site for more info. Through the course of using the site you also start to pick out people whose sets you always seem to love, so you can go ahead and click to follow that person. Then every time they create a new set, it appears on the home page when you visit. Genius! So that’s it, that’s my new favorite fashion find. What are you waiting for? Go check it out!

2 thoughts on “Have you checked out Polyvore?

  1. Rebecca says:

    Thanks for doing my dirty work… I’ve pinned serveral outfits from Polyvore but wans’t sure how to use the site itself… now I know! Happy New year meg!

Leave a Reply

