Get those Tootsies Ready for Summer!

It’s pedicure season, people! Do you have a favorite nail polish color? I’m loving “My Chihuahua Bites” by OPI.

Hello, All! I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything here – my apologies. The last few months have been an adjustment period as I started back to work on a part-time basis at the end of March. It’s been fun to get back out there, meet new people, and work on some cool new projects – but it’s left little time for blogging. On top of that, we’re now in the midst of trying to sell our house so that’s taken up a great deal of time as well. But today I’m feeling like I have two seconds of spare time so I thought it was the perfect time to pick back up with my posts on all things fashion and style. So here we go!

With Memorial Day having come and gone already (where has the time gone??) it means that summer has unofficially begun. And with sandal/flip-flop season started now, I’m realizing it’s time to pay a little more attention to my tootsies. Okay, who am I kidding? Since I live in Michigan, during the winter months I pay NO attention to my toes – I just can’t justify spending time on something that no one but me sees. But now that summer is here I’m motivated and excited to spruce up my toes with some color. I’m thinking you all may be too so I wanted to pass along a tip on my current favorite polish for toes. I found this color last year and I just love it for summer. It’s such a great pink-y coral color and it pretty much screams, “Bring on the beach and backyard barbecues!” It’s by OPI and the color is called, “My Chihuahua Bites. ” I honestly have no idea what that name has to do with the color, but nonetheless, that’s what it is. So here’s to pedicure season, everyone! If you have a favorite polish yourself, post it here so we can all share in the fun. There’s no more inexpensive and fun way to brighten up your look than with a great polish. Hope your summer is off to a fantastic start, I’m glad to be back online and looking forward to some fun style conversation over the coming months! 😉

(For more reviews on My Chihuahua Bites, click here.)

 

One thought on “Get those Tootsies Ready for Summer!

  1. […] A Super Cute Pedi – Obviously this doesn’t go in my beach bag but it’s always fun to have cute toes at the beach, right? For our vacation this year I went with OPI’s “So Hot it Berns” polish and it was a really cute red that fit the 4th of July week really well. For a more coral-y/pink color I always love OPI’s “My Chihuahua Bites.” […]

Leave a Reply

