Beach Tote Update

Check out my new beach tote from Ballard Designs – bring on the sun and sand!

Happy weekend, All! I hope your weekend is off to a great start. It’s a beautiful and sunny Friday evening here in my neighborhood and it has me dreaming of summer vacation so I thought it was the perfect time to give you all an update on my quest for a new beach tote. If you were reading a few months ago you know that I asked for everyone’s help in picking out a new beach tote before my Florida vacation back in February. Well, I got some great feedback and thoughts, but in the end I didn’t buy anything because things just got too hectic before we left and I didn’t have time to deal with it. But now that it’s June and our annual 4th of July week at my parents’ in Petoskey, Michigan, is coming up I knew I needed to make a purchase soon. So I did some thinking and finally decided to order a canvas tote from Ballard Designs. I’d had my eye on these for awhile now and finally just figured that I would give one a shot. So I picked out a large white canvas bag with leather straps and opted to get my monogram in black thread. In just a few days, my tote arrived and I love it! I think it’s super classic looking and I really like the monogram style I ended up choosing. The bag is large enough to fit lots of our beach gear and it has a zippered top which is nice. It also has a zippered pocket inside as well which will be super handy for my keys, phone, and other small items that I don’t want to lose at the bottom of my bag. While white may not have been the most practical choice for a beach bag, it’s what I really wanted and I figured that for the great price I got on the bag if it gets too dingy I can always get a new one. Speaking of the price, the large size bag I purchased retails for $39 and the monogramming is free. However, when I bought the bag the site was running a deal where all purchases were 15%, so I actually got the tote for about $33 – a great price for a fun and stylish bag that I’ll get a lot of use out of. I’ve even thought about buying a smaller version just to have for running errands, etc. Anyway, if you’re interested in checking out one of these for yourself, the bags come in 4 different colors – white, sand, lavendar and orange (looks more like terracotta), and two different sizes – medium and large.

So that’s the update on my new beach bag. I hope your summer plans are coming together nicely, here’s to sunshine, sand and good times! 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Beach Tote Update

  1. […] bag to at least carry my own beach things and I ended up with a canvas tote from Ballard Designs. (See the post here.) So far, I still love it. It’s simple, classic looking, and fits everything I need for myself. […]

Leave a Reply

