Joe Fresh at JCP

Hello, All! Happy March! I don’t know about you, but I am so ready for spring. Could this winter be any longer? Ugh! Here’s to hoping sunshine and nicer weather are on the way soon. In the meantime, I thought I would post about a new-ish fashion brand coming to a JCP (that’s JC Penney) near you.

So, I’ve been seeing clothing from the Joe Fresh brand in my favorite fashion magazines for awhile now and I’ve been frustrated that the brand was only available in a few stores on the East Coast. Especially because it seemed like every time I would see an item featured it would be something super cute for a great price. The fact that you couldn’t even order anything online was really annoying and I kept wondering when this brand would be available to more of us fashion lovers. Well, I finally got to the bottom of the story when I recently saw an article about Joe Fresh apparel being sold in JC Penney stores starting this spring. Hooray! Apparently the brand is actually a Canadian brand but is now making its national debut here in the U.S. The brand sells on-trend women’s apparel around an Old Navy pricepoint. And as of just recently, the brand is now available for purchase online at http://www.jcp.com. with product available in stores very soon. I happened to be near a JC Penney in my area over the weekend actually so I stopped in and saw that they’re in the process of prepping the shop-in-shop space that Joe Fresh will occupy. I’m excited to see the clothes in person and I’m hoping that the quality doesn’t disappoint. I’m all about a bargain but hate to spend money on something that just plain looks cheap or will fall apart after a few wears. I’ll keep you all posted once I’ve seen the clothes in person, but in the meantime you can check them out online here. I’m especially loving this lace-front tee for $19 (I’ve seen something similar at J.Crew for probably three times the price), this embroidered shift dress for $49, these slim fit sateen pants for $29, and these slim fit color jeans for $19 (I love the yellow).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

