A Great Spring Sweater and Favorites from around the Web

Hello out there! I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted but the baby is sleeping and the 4-year-old is playing outside since the sun is finally shining so I thought I would do a quick post on a great spring sweater that I ordered from J. Crew Factory earlier this week and a few recent favorites from around the web. Enjoy and happy Sunday!

This is the J. Crew Factory Summerweight Boyfriend Sweater and it is FANTASTIC. I got it in navy but they also have it in mint, summer pink, and heather silver. I had also ordered the pink but I think I'll return it because it's just too bubble gum/Easter egg pink for me. I may get one in the heather silver instead. I seriously wish they had more colors because I would order several more. I just love the drape of the sweater and the weight is perfect for spring and cool summer nights. The sweater is made to be quite oversized so I wasn't sure what size to actually order (it goes down to a size XXS) but the XS seemed to be the right size for me and that is the size I would probably usually order in normal tops. To be on the safe side though, depending on how you want it to fit, you could probably go down a size. I just checked and the sweater is on sale for $35.50 right now. An awesome price for a sweater I know I'll wear a lot.

This is the J. Crew Factory Summerweight Boyfriend Sweater and it is FANTASTIC. I got it in navy but they also have it in mint, summer pink, and heather silver. I had also ordered the pink but I think I’ll return it because it’s just too bubble gum/Easter egg pink for me. I may get one in the heather silver instead. I seriously wish they had more colors because I would order several more. I just love the drape of the sweater and the weight is perfect for spring and cool summer nights. The sweater is made to be quite oversized so I wasn’t sure what size to actually order (it goes down to a size XXS) but the XS seemed to be the right size for me and that is the size I would probably usually order in normal tops. To be on the safe side though, depending on how you want it to fit, you could probably go down a size. I just checked and the sweater is on sale for $35.50 right now. An awesome price for a sweater I know I’ll wear a lot.

Another shot of the sweater. I think this will pair so well with white pants and sandals for spring and summer. Add some simple jewelry and a cute bag and you're done. Love. (Pants/Old - Banana Republic Factory; Bag and Jewelry/Available Now - Stella & Dot)

Another shot of the sweater. I think this will pair so well with white pants and sandals for spring and summer. Add some simple jewelry and a cute bag and you’re done. Love. (Pants/Old – Banana Republic Factory; Bag and Jewelry/Available Now – Stella & Dot)

This super cute closet makeover was done by the blogger at View Along the Way. I love the whole thing - the wallpaper, the jewelry nook, the mini chandalier... You have to go over to her blog and check the whole thing out. Very cute!

This super cute closet makeover was done by the blogger at View Along the Way. I love the whole thing – the wallpaper, the jewelry nook, the mini chandelier… You have to go over to her blog and check the whole thing out. Very cute!

Love this outfit from Poor Little It Girl. A classic color combination and a great jean jacket. 'Nuff said.

Love this outfit from Poor Little It Girl. A classic color combination and a great jean jacket. ‘Nuff said.

This stenciled wall from Life on Virginia Street is awesome!! I've been thinking about a modern wallpaper in my dining room but we're still in the midst of peeling the original wallpaper that the previous homeowners had so maybe this stencil idea could be the way to go. I probably wouldn't have the patience to actually do it myself, but maybe...

This stenciled wall from Life on Virginia Street is awesome!! I’ve been thinking about a modern wallpaper in my dining room but we’re still in the midst of peeling the original wallpaper that the previous homeowners had so maybe this stencil idea could be the way to go. I probably wouldn’t have the patience to actually do it myself, but maybe…

This creamy tomato tortellini soup is super tasty and so easy to make. I found the recipe through someone from my mom's club but it originally came from Recipe Swagger. If you have kids, try it. You can even throw in some veggies like peas or chopped spinach to up the nutritional value. Click on this photo to get the recipe. Yum!

This creamy tomato tortellini soup is super tasty and so easy to make. I found the recipe through someone from my mom’s club but it originally came from Recipe Swagger. If you have kids, try it. You can even throw in some veggies like peas or chopped spinach to up the nutritional value. Click on this photo to get the recipe. Yum!

Leave a Reply

