My Fall Fashion Wish List and a Guest Blog Post

Fall Fashion Wish List

 

Hello and Happy October! I know we are well into fall now but I thought I would drop in and post about some of the items I’ve had on my fashion wish list for this season. I’ve been wanting to pick up some good basics and I think these pieces could mix and match really well with other items I already have. What about your wish lists? What things have you all had your eye on for fall? Fashion is so fun this time of year with all of the rich colors and textures, I’d love to hear what you all have on your fashion radar screens.

My Fall Wish List

Fisherman’s Sweater – I’m in need of a few new sweaters this year (after the winter we had last year I’m stocking up…) and I’ve been thinking about adding a fisherman’s sweater to my closet. I love the texture that a sweater like this offers and I think you can style it in a variety of ways depending on the look you’re going for. I’ve got my eye on one like this from LL Bean’s Signature Collection.

Flannel Shirt – No, I’m not going for the lumberjack look. 😉 But lately I’ve been thinking that a flannel shirt would be great to have. Again, maybe it’s the crazy cold winter we had last year that’s influencing my fashion choices this fall, but I think I could get a lot of use out of a flannel button-down. I’m always cold and it seems like such a soft and cozy piece to have in my wardrobe rotation. It looks like Target has a few cute options right now.

Black Coated Denim – I wear jeans all the time and I think having a pair like these could be fun to up the interest factor in an outfit. I love the shine and the way the coating almost makes them look a little like leather.  I could see wearing them mostly at night, like if I was meeting friends out for dinner or drinks. Old Navy has these available right now for a great price.

Ankle Boots – I’m in desperate need of a new pair of ankle boots and I think a pair in a taupe-y sort of suede could be a great neutral that would go with a lot. I’ve had my eye on this pair from Lands’ End.

So that’s it, my fall fashion wish list. Pretty simple, but items I think I could get tons of use out of. What about everyone else? What have you all had your eye on this fall?

I’m Guest Blogging!

Aside from fall fashion, I’m also guest posting today on the healthy living blog, BalancingB, for Brynn who just had her first baby a couple of weeks ago. Brynn is a certified health coach and covers all things healthy lifestyle with fantastic tips and inspiration for living a balanced and healthy life.  I’m talking about the jogger pant trend that’s been so popular recently and how I’m wearing it so be sure to go over and check out the post as well as the rest of this great blog.

Happy Fall, Everyone!

Leave a Reply

